2011 Annual Meeting

Before the 42nd Annual Preservation Awards Showcase on June 13, 2011, the Athens-Clarke Heritage Foundation members and trustees held their annual meeting to welcome new trustees to the Board, elect new officers, and say thank you to those who finished their terms.  Also, ACHF President Jennifer Lewis and Executive Director Amy Kissane s an overview of the year’s accomplishments. Year in Review 2010-2011

The Foundation then said thank you and goodbye to four trustees rolling off the Board: Amy Andrews, Caroline Turlington, Peggy Galis, Marti Schimmel and Jeff Bishop.

Jennifer Messer, ACHF Trustee and Nominating Committee Chair, presented the slate of officers for this coming year, which starts July 1: Tim Kelley, president; Lisa Dore, president-elect; Chris Peterson, treasurer; Tony Stringer, treasurer-elect; Kyle Campbell, recording secretary; Janet Patterson, revolving fund liaison; and Tom Wilfong, parliamentarian.

We are pleased to have the following new Trustees joining the Board:  Lauren Bloodworth, David Bryant, Kyle Campbell, Stephanie Crockatt, Linda Davis, John Knowlton, Cheri Leavy and Keith Plummer.