Month: June 2011

2010 Awards

The highlight of the 2010 Annual Meeting was, as always, the presentation of awards.  This year the ceremony was kicked off by a special presentation of a new award, the Jeanné M. Downs Community Spirit Award, by Church-Waddel-Brumby House Museum Chair Laura Straehla and member John Waters. Jeanne Down’s daughter, Linda Downs Easterlin, accepted the award. President-elect Jennifer Lewis, also Chair of the Preservation Awards Committee, then presented the 2010 Preservation Awards. See all the […]