Chair: Kristen Morales (newsletter), Paul Trudeau (website)
The communications committee connects the Foundation to members and the
community at large by disseminating information about events, projects and issues. This
committee produces a newsletter a minimum of three times a year and also maintains a presence on social media. This committee also assists the Executive Director with the website, making updates as necessary, and assists committees with promoting events.

Education and Advocacy
Chair: Rosemarie Goodrum, Amy Kissane
This committee, which may be chaired by the Executive Director,
works proactively in the community, and with trustees and members, to identify, educate and
advocate on preservation issues. This committee may work with government and community
stakeholders to help shape policy, push for grassroots/neighborhood activism, and/or plan events and activities to raise awareness of these issues. This committee shall keep the board apprised of issues and recommend appropriate action when necessary.

Chair: Laura Kviklys
This committee works to maximize the involvement of ACHF members and to
maintain members and recruit new members. The committee organizes and publicizes
membership drives and regular membership events, such as the twice-yearly Fun-n- Friends
event and the annual meeting. This committee collaborates with other committees when
necessary and works with the Communications committee on promoting these events. This
committee is also responsible for annually reviewing the membership structure, making
recommendations to the Trustees, and recognizing the time and efforts of all who volunteer to
support the Foundation.

Special Events
Chair: Currently Vacant
This committee serves as an umbrella committee for all special events, primarily
the Heritage Holiday Gala and the Annual Awards. This committee will be responsible for
brainstorming and recommending ideas for events and coming up with a calendar for the
following year. The committee will also be responsible for recruiting special event chairs,
assisting those chairs in developing committees, and monitoring the progress of special events
throughout the year.

Ware-Lyndon House
Chair: Kendell Turner (Board Liaison: Carole Williams)
This committee oversees the decorative arts collection housed in the Ware-Lyndon House Museum and owned by the Foundation, and partners with the Lyndon House Arts Center in planning educational programming and fundraisers.


Athens Historic House Museum Association
The Association is a collaboration of the Foundation, the Athens Convention & Visitor’s Bureau, and the four Athens historic house museums (Church-Waddell- Brumby House, Taylor-Grady House, T.R.R. Cobb House, and Ware-Lyndon House). It works to increase the awareness of Athens’ architectural and cultural heritage through interpretation of historic resources, making Athens a primary destination for heritage tourists, students of history and the decorative arts, and a source of pride and education for all Athenians. Reports to the Board as necessary.

Athens Welcome Center
Chair: Daniel Epting
This committee serves as an advisory committee to the Athens Welcome Center Director for general operations and activities of the Athens Welcome Center.

Hands on Athens Steering Committee
Chair: Emily Boness
The Hands On Athens Steering Committee is made up of the HOA Administrator, the ACHF Executive Director, a chairperson, and a second volunteer, plus other members as deemed appropriate. Hands On Athens is a volunteer-based program that provides repairs and maintenance on historic homes and homes in historic neighborhoods whose owners meet specific low-income qualifications. Reports to the Board as necessary.

Revolving Fund Advisory Board
Chair: Smith Wilson (Board Liaison: Turner Douglass)
This five-member board directs Revolving fund activities through goals and policy setting and makes recommendations to the Trustees and Education and Advocacy Committee on the use of the Revolving Fund. One Trustee serves on the Revolving Fund Advisory Committee as the Revolving Fund Liaison.


2018 Nominating Committee
Chair: Adam Hebbard

2018 Preservation Awards
Chair: Sharon Bradley